You are here

Join a Nat'l Conference Call on Syria w/ Phyllis Bennis

When: Monday, November 16, 2015, 9:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Where: Telephone Conference

End War & Occupations Conference Call

Call Date: Monday, November 16th, 2015
Call Time: 6:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM MT, 8:00 PM CT, 9:00 PM ET
Conference Call Number: (605) 562-3140
Access Code: 952870#
Backup Dial-in Numbers: (951) 262-7373 or (805) 360-1075

Join PDAmericaPDAction, and United for Peace and Justice (UFPJ) for a fantastic call with special guest Phyllis Bennis.

Phyllis Bennis is a fellow of the Institute for Policy Studies, where she focuses on Middle East and US war issues. She works with the US and global peace and Palestine human rights movements. Her most recent book is UNDERSTANDING ISIS & THE NEW GLOBAL WAR ON TERROR.

On Monday’s call, Phyllis will be focusing on Syria. The discuss will cover the refugee crisis in the context of the escalating war -- some background on just how dire the refugee situation is, the 8 separate but overlapping wars currently being fought in Syria, and the role of the US in the crisis. Plus, she will cover what a US policy should look like, what new diplomatic initiatives are underway, and what we can be doing.

Click here to RSVP for the call!

Click here to make a donation to UFPJ.

Read Phyllis Bennis' article "After Paris Attacks, a Call for Justice-- Not Vengeance"

Filed under: